Proactive Defense Coupons and Deals
There is no more important insurance than the ability to defend one's loved ones against harm. That's why Texas allows proactively trained individuals with a CHL to protect themselves and others. The Texas Concealed Handgun Course consists of a knowledge based curriculum: safe handling and storage of firearms, places you can carry, use of deadly force, and more. The law requires a 50-round qualification course and a written test. The Texas CHL is a state required 10 hour course. The Proactive CHL course is usually taught in 2 nights, in 5 hour blocks, which is easier than taking 10 full hours in one day. Ordinarily, this course costs $140 per person, but with this deal, it's just $69 for one or $119 for two.
Engage your inner Mr. or Mrs. Smith and bring out the big guns with today's deal for 1-Hour Defensive Handgun Instruction with Ammo, Firearm Rental and Protective Gear for two people from Proactive Defense for only $69. Proactive Defense helps you develop the knowledge, skills and resources you need to keep yourself safe, as well as improved awareness and the ability to spot danger early. Learn to properly, safely and legally use a handgun straight from experienced NRA certified instructors, Chris Rainey and Hank Denny. A law enforcement officer for over 13 years, Rainey has numerous commendations and certifications in law enforcement, has attended multiple nationally recognized firearms academies and has trained with the Marine Corps, the FBI and LA SWAT. Chris has real-life experience handling threatening situations, always with safety first. Specializing in handguns, shotguns, personal protection and home defense, Denny has been a CHL instructor for over 14 years, an NRA certified instructor for over 20 years and has extensive experience with students of all experience levels. Let these pros teach you how to protect yourself and your family in case of an emergency. Held at Quail Creek Range, this one-hour lesson includes ammo, firearm rental and all protective gear.
Some things you can't walk around with out in the open, such as a valuable piece of jewelry or your dad if he's going to wear that. Conceal wisely with this Groupon. Choose from Three Options $49 for an approximately five-hour concealed-handgun-license renewal course for one, plus one hour of group defensive training (a $115 value) $69 for a 10-hour concealed-handgun-license course for one (a $140 value) $119 for a 10-hour concealed-handgun-license course for two (a $280 value) The Texas concealed-handgun-license class combines classroom and live-fire training to meet the state's minimum requirements. Once students pass the written test and ...
They say that the best offense is a good defense, and that sentiment holds true for more than just air hockey and 8-ball. Power up your level of protection when you take aim at today's deal from Proactive Defense: Pay $44 to enroll in an hour-long defensive handgun instruction course, including ammo, a firearm rental, and all the protective gear you'll need (a $90 value). Or, drop $69 to bring a friend along for all of the above (a $180 value). Join instructor Chris Rainey, a former law-enforcement officer with more than 13 years of experience, as you load up on knowledge that's perfect for students of all ability levels. Learn the fundamentals of responsible gun ownership, including basics like equipment maintenance, speed reloading, and stance along with tactical knowledge such as how to take stock of your environment, assess risks, and defuse dangerous situations without confrontation or violence. Complete with a convenient location just off I-35W on FM 1171, Proactive Defense is the perfect way to learn how to keep you and your family out of harm's way.
Every deal, one place.
Best deals from Groupon, LivingSocial and more.